Confirming and Cancelling Appointments Online

Guests can manage their upcoming appointments by themselves from their online account. Not only can they view their scheduled upcoming appointments, but can also confirm or cancel them online.

Guests can perform the following actions online:

  • Confirm an upcoming appointment:Guests can confirm an upcoming appointment from their online account.
  • Cancel an upcoming appointment:Guests can cancel appointments online. This is especially useful to avoid any no-shows and cancellation fees that may apply (depends on the organization’s cancellation policy).
    Important: Note the below important details about cancellation of appointments booked online.
    • Cancellation charges:
      Cancellation charges may apply as per the organization’s cancellation policy.
    • Refund on card payments:
      Any payment made during online booking is refunded back to the guest. However, the cancellation charges (if applicable) gets deducted from the refund amount and the balance is then automatically credited back to the customer’s card.
    • Refunds on membership benefit services and packages:
      Appointments booked and paid using membership benefit services and packages are refunded to the guest’s account if cancelled. 
    • Refunds on other redemptions:
      Appointments booked and paid by redemption of loyalty points, gift cards, cashback, or membership credit amounts, cannot be refunded. Hence, once booked and paid, such appointments cannot be cancelled online.

A guest can confirm or cancel an upcoming appointment online, by following these steps:

  1. Login to the website using the username and password.
  2. Click My Account at the top right corner.
  3. Click the Services tab.
    The list of all appointments display with their respective statuses. Explained below is an overview of the statues and their meaning:
    • Scheduled: Indicates an upcoming appointment scheduled for the booked appointment date and time.
    • Confirmed: Indicates that the appointment is confirmed online by the guest or via a phone/email/SMS follow-up by the center.
    • Completed: Indicates that the appointment is completed as scheduled and the invoice is closed.
    • Cancelled: Indicates that the guest is unable to appear for the appointment as per the scheduled date and time. The appointment is cancelled online by the guest or via a phone/email/SMS follow-up by the center.
    • No show: Indicates that the guest did not appear for the appointment per the scheduled date and time and the appointment is marked No show in the appointment book.
  4. On the scheduled appointment, click one of the below options:

    • Confirm:Confirms the scheduled appointment. Once clicked, the appointment status changes to Confirmed.
      Note: Once confirmed, the appointment cannot be cancelled online. The guest must contact the center to cancel it.
    • Cancel:Cancels the scheduled appointment. Any applicable cancellation charge or refund amount displays in a pop-up window. 
      Note: If the Cancel option is not available, it is an indication that the service cannot be cancelled online and the refund cannot be processed. Appointments booked and paid by redemption of loyalty points, gift cards, cashback, or membership credit amounts, cannot be refunded. Hence, once booked and paid, such appointments cannot be cancelled online. The guest needs to contact the center. 
      Example:
      Below is an image of a service booked online and payment made using a gift card. As the service appointment cannot be cancelled online, the Cancel option is not available. The guest needs to contact the center to cancel the appointment.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments